Kodak Moments

To me remains nor place, nor time;
My country is in every clime;
I can be calm and free from care
On any shore, since God is there.

After  settling back into our non-routine routine life, I finally found made some time to compile a little photo log of our journey over the past several weeks; or, one might call it, “really great excuses as to why I haven’t been blogging.”  I think my husband’s seven-year old Kodak 612Z camera still does a pretty good job capturing and highlighting our days.

After Easter, we moved out of our cute little spot in Ottawa.

Then we stayed on the “other” side of the Ottawa River a while with friends:

with dear friend, Elaine!

and moved our “schtuff” into their basement…

Guess I got a little too comfortable in their basement!

Then, it was time to say “See you later” (not goodbye), to some friends…

With Mitch at the Coffee House (JRCM)

Dave speaking at Jericho Road Coffee House

Kim’s surprise party was a success!! ♪ Happy 50th Birthday dear Friend ♪ !!

Last day–Brunch with Mack, Ray, Gloria, JL, and Charlene (taking the pic)

As we headed out of town, some colourful tulips peaking through the snow caught our eye.

At Dow’s Lake, these early blooms held up well to the late snow

Delicate, but tough

Then we drove south, and south, and east a bit…to enjoy an extended stay in Virginia Beach for my mom’s 80th birthday celebration, shared with our daughters and grandkids!  These are just a few pics of all that were taken from our blessed time together:

With my beautiful mom. Willa

With my mom, Hope (& her baby-to-be), and Gracey!

Joy, my mom, Grace with Eva, and moi

All smiles with Gracey and Joy (and her baby-to-be)

Sisters with child(ren)

Say Cheese!! Grace, Joy, Steve, and Eva!

Cousins get reacquainted

Protected and Protector

On stage at the Kid’s Place

Eva is a star too!!

Busch Gardens with Hope, Jon and Andrew

Joy and Eva are not persuaded that the ponies are entirely safe at the Petting Zoo 🙂

John Deere meets John and Jon!

Wrapping up a morning at the Petting Zoo

Time for piggies in the sand!

The whole world’s a Beach for Poppop and Jonathan

Eva’s beach time with Pop-Pop

A few minutes of relaxin’ for lovely Nurse Grace

All done….

After spending time with our blessings, it was time to meet the road again.

highway to the hills

As Bilbo sang in The Hobbit,

Roads go ever ever on,

Over rock and under tree,

By caves where never sun has shone,

By streams that never find the sea;

Over snow by winter sown,

And through the merry flowers of June,

Over grass and over stone,

And under mountains in the moon.

So we return, for a bit, to our hollow in the hills, giving praise to the Lord for His lovingkindness, and seeking Him for whatever lies ahead.

Your decrees have been the theme of my songs wherever I have lived. Psalm 119:5

While place we seek, or place we shun,
The soul finds happiness in none;
But with a God to guide our way,
“tis equal joy to go or stay.

Jeanne Marie Guyon, 1722

What have you been up to lately?

9 thoughts on “Kodak Moments

  1. I want a copy of that picture of me coming in the door for my album. Got your call the other day–was on the road myself. Lots to share…..will email you with times to actually TALK!
    Thanks for the Kodak moments!

    • Hi Kim! You can save this pic to your computer, but I have lots more. So will send them all (yeah, I know..promises, promises 🙂 Looking forward to chatting! And to time together in August, Lord Willin’!

  2. Thank you for sharing life-in Blog…for the touching-candid photos, for the reminders that home is in the heart–no matter where we go, or how far, we carry memories, pieces, snap-shots, smells, laughter, and love in our hearts…I love you and Dad, and am thankful for any time we get together with family~ Steve and I watched the Lord of The Rings Trilogy, saw final one last night.. always makes me think of my family~ Love.Joy

    • Thank you for all the encouragement!! Dad took SO many pics, it was hard to settle on a few 🙂 We are incredibly blessed to have such precious daughters, great sons-in-law, mothers filled with faith, and Adorable grandbunnies–with more on the way. I say it too much perhaps, but it can’t be said enough–God is Good! He has satisfied us with his lovingkindness, so we will sing for Joy all the day! I love you, Joy Song!

    • Carrie, Thank you so much for dropping by! I haven’t told you yet, but I was deeply affected by your post about your pharmaceutical job. I will write more later, but suffice it to say, you are planting seeds of faith and the gospel in your writing, and it’s bearing fruit–in me!! Blessings too!

  3. Great pictures of your apartment and friends in Canada and of course, our time together as a family. Good to see the great grandchildren running and playing together. They are so full of energy. I am glad my family (especially John) takes such good pictures, they are memory fun for years to come. Love mom

  4. John, this is Larry again. Thank you for writing an email to me I had also responded, so hopefully you received that. I would like to hear from you again and more importantly, I would enjoy staying in contact. Blessings to you and your family!

    Psalm 5:12

What do you think??

