In Pictures

“In everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”     1 Thessalonians 5:18
~
My thankful list in photos, on this Meditative Monday:
~
(Beth custom-made this beautiful purse for me, then packaged it in my favourite wrap–brown-paper tied up with string!  🙂

The Perfect Purse, by Beth Stone

 

 

52-54.  My grandma’s dishes :-), a great deal on this second-hand china cabinet, and one of my current and highly recommended reads, Feminine Appeal, by Carolyn Mahaney

A few of my favourite things

 

 

55.  John’s laughter and “temp” dog (enjoyment w/out the responsibility)

John with our "Temp" Dog

 

 

56.  The intricacies of a flower

A closer look

Tulip Details

 

 

57.  The deer that come to our yard (before ‘temp’ dogs chase them away)

One of Many

 

 

58. The help, awesome talent, and friendship of our brother-in-law, Harold

Carpenter's Hands

He turned this…..

Before...

Into this…

After....and more to come!

And he continues to work hard (between a much-needed break)!

John and Harold (aka The Finisher)

 

 

This last item for today will get a post of its own soon….
60.  Our peaceful hollow, in His hands…

Ahhh

Roof with a View

 

 

Join me and others here in giving thanks to the Lord for ALL His unspeakable gifts:

4 thoughts on “In Pictures

  1. Well, I’m honored that my purse made your list! :o) I love how the green looks against your beautiful cabinet and with the daffodils – perfect for spring. This is a great list – thanks for sharing!

  2. I love your list Mom! beautiful! laughing with love @ the Temp Dogs! Such a God thing to bring them into Dad’s life especially..what an awesome way to document all you are thankful for…

What do you think??

