Will to Will

Today’s thoughts from John

“I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart;  I will tell of all your marvelous works.

  I will be glad and rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your Name, O Most High.”     Psalm 9:1,2

 

Notice in these verses, the four referances to the “will”:

I will praise

I will tell

I will be glad and rejoice

I will sing praise

When I was at a YWAM meeting in Hawaii in 1985, a guest missionary shared that,

 “the only thing the Lord wants from us that we are able to give is…our will.” 

This will is the heart’s/mind’s decision to choose the Lord, to seek His Kingdom.  Though the Lord reaches out to us, woos us and draws us to Himself,  it is our Will that must respond.   And in these verses, it is with the Whole Heart!

He is to be our focus, our story, our praise and joy, and our song!

Help me, God, to will Your Will and to give you praise with my whole heart!

Thank you, Lord, for You!

3 thoughts on “Will to Will

  1. Linda,

    This one is right on time. Yesterday, I read about 4 different blogposts which touched on the same topic. Yes…one of our most powerful weapon is OUR WILL…yet, it is the most of precious things we can give to the Lord by submitting to HIS WILL!

    A blessed and timely word indeed!!! Thank you, my friend!

    Gladwell

  2. I’m so thankful that He works in us, both to WILL and to do of HIS good pleasure!

    Gladwell, I love the word precious…our will is precious to Him. I never thought of that before! Thank you, too, my friend! Linda

What do you think??

