Sneak Peek

As you know, I reading some great books listed HERE, as inspired by Lifeasmom’s Booking it 2010 challenge.   I already changed my list (!), by adding a book mentioned in my last post, called A Shelter in the Time of Storm, by Paul David Tripp.

I highly recommend this book for everyone!  The author provides a very thoughtful, gentle study of Psalm 27, composed of 52 short chapters, some poetry, and a few personal and insightful study questions.  If you’d like to know more, please listen/watch this 3-minute YouTube video from Crossway books.  The video will minister to you, even before you get your hands on the book   PS. I’m not making any money on this—I jus think the book is TERRIFIC!

5 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

  1. Hi Linda,
    Praise God you’re feelin better, and that bright ideas are flowing again… and that Becky was pronounced cancer free. Good news, indeed! I have no doubt it was the prayer factor that did it.

    Psalm 27 has always been one of my favorite psalms (oh, I have many!). I’m quite sure I’ll enjoy reading Paul Tripp’s book. One of these days, I’ll probably order it through Amazon.

    I absolutely love the new photos of John that you uploaded on your sidebar! The photos (and the songs) are among my favorite sections in your blog. I do plan to feature your post A Dangerous Prayer, but I want an original photo to go with it. Is it possible, do you think John will give me permission to post his photo “Cold Blue” together with your blog entry on my blog?

    Rejoicing with you in this season…and by the way, Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Love
    Lidj

    • Thank you Lidj!
      Yes, we’d be delighted for you to use any of John’s photos on your blog. Thank you for you consideration and comments!

      Psalm 27 is among my favourites, too, and I hope to share more of the Psalm itself and thoughts from the book.

      You’re such a dear friend and it’s exciting to know that someday we will really meet face-to-face! Love, Linda

  2. Hi Linda,

    Thanks for the recommendation. I ordered the book because always knowing that God is in the storm with us is one of the most important truths we can have.

    I love to visit and be filled with the joy of your writing! God bless you.

  3. I liked Paul David Tripp’s statement that God is always leading us to greater faith in Him. That is our challenge every day to trust Him completely.

  4. Pingback: Booking It 2011 « Absolutegrace

What do you think??

