Babies…Life…Hope

A baby is God’s opinion that life should go on.

“Never will a time come when the most marvelous recent invention is as marvelous as a newborn baby. The finest of our precision watches, the most super-colossal of our supercargo planes don’t compare with a newborn baby in the number and ingenuity of coils and springs, in the flow and change of chemical solutions, in timing devices and interrelated parts that are irreplaceable.

“A baby is very modern. Yet it is also the oldest of the ancients. A baby doesn’t know he is a hoary and venerable antique — but he is. Before man learned how to make an alphabet, how to make a wheel, how to make a fire, he knew how to make a baby– with the great help of woman, and his God and Maker.”   
Carl Sandburg (1878-1967)  Remembrance Rock

 

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

“Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

“How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!  How vast is the sum of them!  If I would count them, they are more than the sand.  I awake, and I am still with you.” 
Psalm 139:13-18

 

Living Proof!

Perfect!

Perfect

Wee Eva

Wee little Eva

Three Firstborn Daughters

100_6880

In Awe

100_6532

Little Man Jon

100_6482

By any other name, Beautiful!

Perfect Rest

Perfect Rest

Praying Mom

Praying Mom

“Thank you, Lord, for letting us see our children’s children.  That makes us doubly blessed! Your faithfulness truly extends from generation to generation.  We’re indebted to your love, your grace, and Cross of Christ. In His name, Amen.”

4 thoughts on “Babies…Life…Hope

What do you think??

