Psalm 23

         without commentary…just allow the Lord to minister to your heart through David’s prayer, Psalm 23, and the soulful musical version uploaded to the blue Music Box:

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures:
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul:
He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil:
for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup runs over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life:
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

(NKJV)

Music by Jeff Majors, from his CD Sacred Major 7th.

 

The next few days, I plan to post other versions of Psalm 23, as expressed by various hymnists, poets, and other musicians.

2 thoughts on “Psalm 23

  1. Linda,
    Thank you so much for posting this beautiful psalm and music. I believe you would have been moved beyond words during the morning sessions of our Florida Campmeeting as Dr. Mike Baker taught on this beautiful psalm. It had me sitting on the edge of my seat as I was filled with awe at God’s awesome word.

    • A little delayed response, but I really appreciate your encouragement and taking the time to comment! The message at your meeting must have been so uplifting…I’m always blessed by sermons and books on David and the Psalms. Reading a great one now on Psalm 51 by Paul Tripp, called “Whiter than Snow.” I highly recommend it!

      Thanks again! Linda

What do you think??

