100th Post!

In celebration of today’s 100th post, and over 5300 hits in 6 months (small stuff compared to most), I thought we could take a break and simply reiterate the grace-centered focus of this blog and a few highlights.  As tempting as political discussion can be for me, (and the elevated readership it offers), this blog is, and hopefully always will be, solely dedicated to “ministering grace to the hearers.” 

Absolute:  Complete, perfect, pure, unrestricted, independent, unqualified, unconditional, self-existent and conceivable without relation to other things.

Grace:  Unmerited favour of God, inspiring and strengthening influence, unconstrained goodwill. 

So, Absolutegrace will seek to humbly proclaim the perfect, pure, unqualified, unconditional, and unmerited favour of God towards us, which He demonstrated through His Son, Jesus!

“In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of our sins, according to the riches of His grace which He lavished upon us.” Ephesians 1:7, 8

“for by grace you have been saved through faith; and not of yourselves, it is the gift of God.”  Eph 2:5

“for God demonstrated His love for us, that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us!”   Romans 5:8

“and of His fulness we have received and grace upon grace.  For the law was given through Moses; grace and truth were realized through Jesus Christ.”  Jn.1:16,17 

And now for a few highlights:

~The five most viewed posts have been:

O, the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus

The Bible, God’s Word

Worship with Mary Barrett

Come Thou Fount – – David Crowder Band

Narnia music by Steven Curtis Chapman

~Some of the blog sites I view the most:

Brenten in Latvia

Cross-Centered Blog, by Tony Reinke

Diary of a Broken Vessel

The Simple Dollar

~A few lessons learned:

Everyone loves music.  Friends and family are too kind.  There’s wonderful numbers of Christians in the blogger world.  A LOT of people are searching for God, truth, and forgiveness on the internet.  Friendships can be made through blogging.  And have been…

Thank you, everyone, for visiting, reading, commenting on, and referring others to our blog!  May John and I continue to share and minister with words, seasoned as with grace, in order to glorify the Lord, and encourage many to draw near to Jesus, experiencing His mercy and grace fresh each day.

5 thoughts on “100th Post!

  1. Linda, what a wonderful ministry you and John do here. I miss you so much. Joy gave me this web address and I look forward to reading more of your wonderful blogs and seeing more of John’s pics too! Write to me. Would love to hear from you.

    Love and blessings,
    Anne

  2. Congratulations on a great accomplishment; there’s more to come, I’m sure.

    Some of my people didn’t know what blogging is until just a short while ago, when I began one for the first time. I told them it’s a great tool for witnessing and sharing our thoughts with others. While different, our blogs both speak of the grace of God, and the Cross of Christ.

    May the Lord continue blessing your work. BTW, thanks for allowing me to use some of your pictures as desktop backgrounds. I may feature one in a screenshot of my desktop, if that’s okay. Of course, I’ll give your full credit for the image.

  3. Linda,

    Congratulations! It is my hope and prayer to see many more posts to come. These milestone posts are great reminders of how far we have come along, and I hope that they encourage you to continue forward.

    I really enjoy reading your blog on a regular basis. I have been blessed and encouraged by many of your posts, and I am humbled and honored to own one of the blogs you view often.

    Blessings,

    Michael

What do you think??

