Word of God Speak

I want to share a soothing song by Mercy Me, called “Word of God Speak.”  In addition to be comforting, I thought it might connect the dots between the discussion on God’s Word and my little post on the noise of the world.  Once again, you can listen to the song as you read, by clicking on the blue Music Box to the right (it’s the third song…wait a few seconds, then click on the arrow to play.)  I’ve placed several songs in the Box, so you can listen to any or all you wish..

 

Word of God Speak

I’m finding myself at a loss for words

and the funny thing is, it’s okay

The last thing I need is, to be heard

But to hear what You would say.

Chorus:

Oh word of God speak

Would You pour down like rain

Washing my eyes to see

Your majesty

To be still and know

That You’re in this place

Please let me stay and rest

In Your Holiness

Word of God speak.

I’m finding myself in the midst of You

Beyond the music, beyond the noise

All that I need is to be with You

And in the quiet, hear Your voice..

(Chorus repeats twice)

Finding myself at a loss for words…and the funny things is…..its okay.”

3 thoughts on “Word of God Speak

What do you think??

