Jesus is praying for you

Anyone who knows me, knows I journal alot.  I started writing my thoughts down because I had trouble concentrating on the Bible (or most any reading material) if I read merely as an observer.  Then, a few years ago, I hand-wrote over 200 hundred pages of thoughts and Scriptures about the prayer ministry of Jesus.  Of course, all my hand-written pages probably equal only a few typed lines, because I write quite large and frequently skip lines. 

My purpose wasn’t to write a big book, or provide new theological discussion on the ministry of Jesus, but rather to exhort and encourage myself, and anyone who might read my journal, that Jesus is praying for us NOW!  This should bring tremendous peace, rest, joy, and hope to each of us who call on the Name of the Lord for help in our time of need.  So, I hope the next few weeks to share excepts from my notes, and pray, with Jesus, that you will be encouraged!

First, let’s define the word “intercede”, as I see it used in relationship to Jesus.

1. New World Dictionary of the American Language:

“…to plead or make a request on behalf of others, to intercede with the authorities for a prisoner. To intervene for the purpose of producing agreement, to mediate.”

“..mediation, pleading or prayer on behalf of another or others.”

2.  And in the Bible:

“Because Jesus lives forever, He has a permanent priesthood.  Therefore He is able to save completely those who come to God through Him, because He always lives to intercede for them.”

Hebrews 7:24, 25 NIV

As we look forward in this discussion, I’ll primarily use two sections of Scripture to reveal that Jesus is our Intercessor–His introduction as Our Interecessor in Isaiah 53:1-12, and then later, His prayer for us as recorded in John 17:1-26.

More later…..John

4 thoughts on “Jesus is praying for you

  1. Maggie,
    Thanks for commenting, and moreso, for visiting our site! I try to add John’s journalling or some other thought or poem on a daily basis. Also hope to get more of his photos posted for viewing. Love you!!

What do you think??

